Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Superbowl Monday...

...aka Superbowl Holy Mother of Pearl I'm Sleepy Day! After a minor palaver with Ubers, Rich and I got home at around 4:15am. Once we were sorted for bed it was almost 5am, and I had vowed to myself that I would not peel myself out of bed until at least 11:30am, giving me just under a solid 7hrs. Sadly my bladder had other plans, waking me at both 6:35am and 10am. Harrumph. As such, today was an incredibly lazy pyjama day of sofa, TV and reading. I was very happy to revisit this episode of the 80's TMNT cartoon; I started rewatching the show last month and this was one of my favourite episodes as a kid. It's still got it too; aliens, magic crystals, some classic Raph and Donnie snark, shrunken Turtles, sewer snakes, Baxter Stockman being miffed at a melting ice cream, Shredder laughing at his own jokes like a total loser; what more could you want, eh? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.