THEY SEEK HIM HERE, THEY SEEK HIM THERE...

The first line of the lyrics to the song "Dedicated Follower of Fashion" by The Kinks - which was popular back in 1966, the year England won the World Cup in football and not long before we were married!  Do hope you will singalong with them!

The song carries on : 

“His clothes are loud, but never square
It will make or break him so he's got to buy the best
'Cause he's a dedicated follower of fashion”...

and I’m sure you can tell that this is true of Mr. HCB - with his very fashionable and stylish ripped jeans - in fact, the hole was not quite as big as that on Monday, when I was originally going to blip the jeans, but this morning when he went to put them on, he said he put his foot through the knee hole - they need to go very soon!  

I think Mr. HCB could definitely start a new trend and style and it’s just a shame it’s not Silly Saturday, but we thought you might like a laugh at his expense.

I know that many people, including our granddaughter, pay a lot of money for jeans like this - and we both confess, we can’t see why, but at least he is in fashion and has bemoaned the fact that “someone”,  who could possibly be me, “got rid of my other gardening trousers”!  I have to tell you that they were worse than these, so they just disappeared one day!  

I have just received a copy of the letter that has been sent to my GP about my left knee, so hopefully, will soon hear from the Referral Management Centre about when and where I can have the knee replacement operation done, so things are moving.

“Fashion is anything which is you 
     and reflects your personality, 
          and if you are comfortable 
with what you are wearing,
     you’ll look trendy 
          and fashionable for sure.” 
Yami Gautam

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.