PA Woods and Waters on a Springlike Afternoon

It was a day in mid-February that felt like spring, so my husband and I headed for the woods and waters of Moshannon State Forest. We parked the car and grabbed our daysacks and chairs and embarked on what would be about a three-mile saunter through central Pennsylvania's woods and waters.

There is a stream that runs through there, and we had to hop across it a few times as we explored the woods. It had a series of tiny waterfalls. In the extras you may see two abstract shots I made. The one is a shot of the waterfall itself; the camera actually went out of focus as I snapped the photo and it ended up looking very abstract, colorful, and strange; more like a waterfall made of light than one made of water.

I also discovered that the bubbles at the bottom of the waterfall made for some fun abstract photos. So I zoomed in and made a bunch of those. At the end of the afternoon, we hiked out of the woods, down the trail, and back to the car, and headed for home. Above is a photo of my husband walking back down the hill at the end of our day spent in Pennsylvania's woods and waters.

I have several photos for this day, so let's have a few songs. I discovered that all of the songs from Carole King and James Taylor, Live at the Troubadour in 2007, are available online. If you only have time to listen to one, here's Sweet Baby James. Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.