Place: Boulder, CO 13/49 > Largo, FL 57/76
Main activity: Tues - travel
Notes: Went to bed really early again so awake around 4a. Took a shower ~5a and slowly finished all the packing and putting things back in place. Was feeling a little better (thankfully as I don't think I could've flown otherwise). We left for the bus 630a, all went smoothly getting to airport and my 3 bags rolled well but just had to go past the bus and around a corner to the small bag check on the lower level. Security was a little slow but had plenty of time so wasn't stressed at all. Got to C terminal and decided on an egg white wrap from Starbucks with a water. Went down near the end of C before I ate it. Had a good 2.5 hr wait and then this flight too delayed. Took off about 40 min late, stop in San Antonio, moved up to the front - not feeling so good overall (got the text there that my mom has breast cancer). Back into FL about 30 min late. Bags took a bit but both came out in decent shape (even the one w/ the replaced wheel) and were surprisingly easy to get all 3 bags and backpack to tram for the Economy lot and to my car. 30 min+ back and was able to get everything upstairs in 2 trips and remember to turn the water back on outside - body sore and achy in every area. Took a shower, found some warm pj's and threw on my extra down comforter I brought back and went to bed. As a Valentine Day, this was not a particularly good one ... and felt at least 4 days long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.