Post Box.

Today I was going into the Lakes where I haven't been for a week!  The day looked bright but looking at the forecast and sky it was becoming very dark with heavy rain threatening in the morning.  There was a SW windy and this wind made it cold.  This begin Wednesday the weather can change during the afternoon.  It did becoming sunnier for a short time.  It has now become much more cloudy like this morning.  Maryport it is then and if I'm lucky and it rains then I can gather more rainy photos.  I also wanted to photo anything vertical and straight.  As I was walking around I came across this 'odd' photo of a knitted octopus and shark..  I mentioned the other day there is always something to photograph around this harbour!  I did find a painted stone  on a bollard.  Apart from the unsettled weather it was a good morning and I have warmed up!
I got what I wanted except shots over to Scotland which was hidden by cloud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.