Beautiful

Today I was determined to on into the Lakes, not sure where, but as I travelled from home, I noticed cloud between the Fells.  Castlerigg.  My mind was made up.  For once there was me and five others so definitely not busy with folk getting in your way and having to wait for the photo you want.  First of all you could hardly see the Fells along the Naddle Valley, but what wind there was moved them along.  This was the same over Derwentwater and the Borrowdale Valley to.  This Blip is looking over Derwentwater.  I thought as there was a gap in the wall the fence would give me a clearer view.  A pleasant day and the temperature was 10C/50F and brief chats to the people I met.  Can't be bad.
With the clouds like they were it was an early start

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.