Derwentwater.

Today was magnificent.  Sun shining from the right of this photo casting a lovely glow wherever it landed.  This is Otterbield Bay renown for its tree that appears to be growing out of rock.  It isn't but it is squeezed in between two rocks.  It is still growing and to me it is as 'famous' as the 'Buttermere tree.'  The bay is where I went each week to work with children on their canoeing skills.  Next I had a walk to the 'Wooden Hand,' only to find it had been moved a short distance away and split in two.  There must be a story here.  I was talking to some holiday makers, who had taken photos there when their children were small, and I was told it might have had something to do with rising flood waters, maybe in 2015.  Somebody will know and tell me.  A really windy morning but not a chilly wind.  Compared to what we were told to expect, that hasn't happened (yet.)
The weekend is nearly here and I hope you enjoy it.  Some of my friends haven't had a good week, so I hope things improve for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.