Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Molly the Maine Coon

I had a lovely time out at Brooksdale, O'Connors' farm, this afternoon. Dawn and I were focusing on her learning to download images from her new camera to the laptop. For extra practice I popped the SD card from my Lumix camera into the laptop and she copied some images to her folders.
It wasn't until much later this evening that I received an email from Dawn to tell me I had left the Lumix camera at her place.
"No problem" I said. "Keith's Lumix is practically identical. I will borrow that one to take on the field trip to Pine Valley tomorrow...just in case I need a smaller camera."
No problem indeed. The image I had especially chosen for a blip was on my Lumix out at Brooksdale and there was no way I wanted to drive there to pick it up tonight.
So I looked around for an emergency blip. And settled upon Molly, the Maine Coon who was happily settled on our bed on her very own fluffy cuddly blanket.
Do you think she would co-operate? No way. In the end I enlisted Keith's help in distracting her so I could capture a half decent image.
Here she is...stretched out on her cuddly which she loves. She kneads away at it frantically, probably thinking it is her mother. So thank you Molly for this emergency blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.