Satisfaction

I’ve had another really productive day, and am feeling incredibly satisfied! Unusually for me, I haven’t spent any time in the craft room, because I have concentrated on restoring the house to some sort of order at long last, following the major upheaval when the cellar flooded repeatedly a while ago. At that time we had to hurriedly bring everything up that was stored down there and distribute it around the house while the remedial waterproofing work (pump installation) was done.

I am happy to report that, after today’s exertions, we now have a tidy loft room, a tidy garage and a tidy cellar. I have been up and down umpteen flights of stairs but despite my weariness I somehow managed to find the energy to accompany Smithers on a two-mile round trip walk this afternoon to visit Sir Winston Churchill as well. The great man seemed on good form and was pleased to see us but, rather than post a photo of him, which I’ve done before, I give you this beautiful hellebore from our front garden. I don't recall seeing this particular variety before, and rather like it.

Now I need to collapse in front of the tv for an hour or so before hitting the sack. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.