Mono woodland

I was well and truly shocked this morning when I heard on the radio that Nicola Sturgeon was going to be holding a press conference at 11.00am to announce that she was standing down as First Minister of Scotland and leader of the Scottish National Party. Coincidentally, our friends J and J were coming for coffee at eleven along with their visitors K and P who we have got to know over the years. So, we all sat in stunned silence to listen to Nicola’s speech, the last thing we expected to hear for a few years yet. 
We recovered slightly over a good cup of coffee produced by N, master of the coffee machine, and once we all had a slice of whisky brack the chat moved on in all sorts of directions.
In the afternoon Bertie and I wandered off piste during our walk so we were a bit longer than usual, arriving back home just as the rain started. On our way, I snapped this shot of the twisted birch trees against the grey sky. Out of interest I changed my “colour” shot into a mono and they looked identical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.