Boomerang

By Boomerang

Ferry tales

I had a trip to Tobermory for an appointment before driving down to Craignure where I successfully accomplished three things on my list. First, a visit with an old friend whom I hadn’t seen for some time then on to drop some items at the charity shop. I had some time to enjoy a tasty coffee and sandwich before completing my final task: to meet a friend from the (delayed) ferry, and there lies a tale.
The ‘Isle of Mull’ returned from her annual refit recently but already her timetable is disrupted by delayed repairs to the pier at Craignure. I heard today that the delay was caused because a special bolt was accidentally dropped into the water and the job can’t be completed until another special bolt is made. I don’t know whether this tale is true or not but it sounds par for the course with Scottish ferries just now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.