Another productive day

Walked Indie, then Mum & I went to Trago Mills, surprisingly quiet considering it's half term. Not that I'm complaining. I bought veg seed, & fleece for the plot. Bought some cut flowers for Alison. A thank you for signing the paperwork last week. We popped into the Coop to grab a few bits, then home for coffee & Danish. I dropped the flowers over while Mum made coffee. Mum had a surprise car ride out yesterday afternoon with a neighbour, but couldn't remember where they went. We got there in the end. Steve & Rosemary were outside as I left Mum's so I apologised for the scaffold being over the fence, on their drive. Steve was a bit iffy to start with but he soon mellowed, when I assured him the scaffolding was being dismantled and removed on Monday. New neighbours move in on Wednesday apparently.
Back home, did the ironing, while we had a light shower. As soon as that had moved across I headed to the plot to continue with the new beds. Digging completed, tomorrow I'll wack the manure on, and turn it in.
Back home for cider o'clock & The Chase.
Experimental dinner tonight. Cod, baby potato, & sweet pepper traybake with a chorizo & herb crumb. It worked a treat, the cod lacked flavour sadly. £7.30 for 2 pieces from the fishmonger. :-(.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.