Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Surprise from my walk

We drove up to Jerry's hunt camp today as he needed to spray some fungicide on his crabapple and pear trees.  He towed the 4 wheeler up there so he could get around without having to walk so far.  Probably he will be going up there next week on his own to do some small jobs that need to be done.   I just hope he does not overdo it.

Anyway, I walked all along the property which includes an old home site where I knew there were some wild daffodils.  We dug up many of these last year and they are doing well in my yard but have not bloomed yet. I don't know if they will this year since they were transplanted.    I found a patch of daffodils but what I did not expect were patches and patches of snowdrops!   Snowflakes I had to pick some of the daffodils and the snowdrops snowflakes to bring home but knew they needed to be in water so I drank part of my water that I was carrying and stuck them in the water bottle.     They made it home!    Probably the snowdrops snowflakes will not survive but I know the daffs will last a few days.  

A couple of the snowflakes in the extras. 

PS!  Thanks to AnnieBench for setting me straight that these are actually snowflakes and not snowdrops.    There is a difference.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.