The second half of life..

By twigs

9.08 Banbury to Melton

Up and at 'em early so I could get a ride with Fi to the railway station to catch the 9.08.  Foggy.......cool.......still feeling like winter in the mornings.  The last train I was on was the Shanghai maglev train - this was a whole world of difference!

Arrived safely in Melton at around 11.45 which wasn't bad going really.  3 trains and 2 changes navigated successfully - I really felt like an old fogey tourist though, it's so long since I was familiar with the rail systems!

Walked up to Tricia's then popped up to see Eileen mid-afternoon.  Lucky I did I think - the downstairs lights were all out and so began another lengthy journey to find an electrician to come round, diagnose and and fix the problem.  To cut a long story short, he'll be round at 8.00 tomorrow morning - E will have to survive on a few well-placed lamps to navigate her way through the night.  I'm not happy leaving her like this but there's little choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.