The second half of life..

By twigs

Just hangin'

Just Hangin'
I had one of othe best night's sleep of my trip so far last night - virtually no disturbances or wakes from my back problem for the first time since it happened - a sure sign things are improving :D

Being in a camp surrounded by forest I had fully expected to be woken by a loud morning chorus.  Huge disappointment!  On a short walk I took during the afternoon through dense bush it struck me again that the bird life was only 3 notches above non-existent and I have no idea why.  Proximity to the river?  Proximity to the camp (which can take quite a few campers)?  Neither option really sounds feasible for me so I'm still left wondering why the bird life if so sparse.  Still, the camp area itself is very peaceful so I'm considering a drive further inland to a wilderness area tomorrow that would see me returning here for a third night.  It's hard to beat a DoC camp that has hot showers!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.