The second half of life..

By twigs

Weathering the weather

Woke to rain - expected.  Checked the rain radar and noted that further up the Coromandel Peninsula, J was on the brink the ugly stuff.  I felt a bit uncomfortable about heading up there with high winds and when J mentioned the possibility of floods and slips I was more uncomfortable.  To cut a longer story short - it got worse so I've stayed here in a wee carpark a little north of Katikati.  The rains have been heavy and the wind has been loud but in between all this I still managed to entertain myself in the van all day taking and editing photos.  It's amazing what you can find when your space is limited and your mind focused.  This one is taken through the rear window of of the van with rain streaming down the glass.  I'm actually quite pleased with some of the outcomes of the day's 'effort'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.