BIRTH CONTROL NEEDED

This is my small fountain & if you look closely, you will see the GOLDFISH.
They came with the house, & I have become
quite fond of them. In fact, during our extreme drought, last Summer, I called the
water department to ask their indulgence
in regard to adding water to keep them alive. This is California, so they were sympathetic. I have a fountain guy who
cleans it monthly & he calls them, “my fishies.”

For several years, there were 7; but, suddenly last Summer, a group of 5 baby gold fish appeared. Mysteriously there are now twin black ones, who are always together. All the other gold fish are orange or white. Somewhere there is an expert who
can explain how that can happen.

They are all wonderful, but there is a limit to how many can happily live in this small fountain. I jokingly tell my friends, I need to find a vet who will prescribe birth control to these
prolific goldfish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.