Living my dream

By Mima

Clearer waters

Goodness, Blippers are wonderful. I am grateful for and humbled by the comments on my Blip yesterday. Thank you for spending the time to express your views - especially at a time when I’ve not been commenting on many journals.

I have been ridiculously preoccupied with the situation involving my friend and her husband all week, since her visit to talk to me on Sunday, and her request that I write to him.

Today after much thought I let her know that it won’t be happening, because I had explained my position in detail to her when she was here, and there’s nothing to add: I have no more to say on the matter.

Done. Dusted. Brain gradually re-engaged on the important things in life.

This image appealed to me when I walked Bean this afternoon. She went into the creek for a cool-down and scuffed up the silt on the bottom of a pool beneath the bridge. Clouds of mud soon filled the water, but not before I grabbed a photo as it spread downstream.

The main tasks today have been processing harvests: roasted tomatoes with onion, garlic, basil and thyme; stewed plums with mixed spice and honey (to be frozen); five jars of scarlet runner bean pickle are ready to go into the cool store; two jars of pickled onions will join them; curry powder and Berbere spice mix jars have been replenished; and finally a sourdough loaf has been mixed and is in the fridge overnight for its final prove before baking first thing tomorrow.

I was supervised…

I shall be ending the day with a clearer brain and a feeling of satisfaction for a day well-spent. And a great sense of well-being for being a part of this wonderful community. Thank you again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.