Living my dream

By Mima

Thinking ahead

I resorted to harvesting some of the Peasgood Nonsuch apples this morning because a possum has been taking bites out of two or three of them - still on the tree - every night. Despite traps being out for the possum it remains at large and is doing damage. 

I want "Three cooking apples" for the Show, and the Peasgoods are easily the best I have, so I've selected a trio to enter the class (the three nearest the camera) and they are now dried (there was 5.5mm rain last night) and wrapped in newspaper in the fridge. The remainder are in the cool store where they'll keep until I have time to attend to them.

It was an awful night, interrupted multiple times by bowel pain, and then Bean's plum-bum capped it off nicely at 5am. As a result I have been very slow and done little today. 

It's infuriating. However, I have felt better as the day has gone on, so hopefully the worst of the diverticulitis has passed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.