Living my dream

By Mima

Wriggles and squiggles

The dry lawn is the very best place for a good wriggle.

I have been diligently watering the raised bed with the beans in it, just to the right of the photo. The water has seeped through the ground to make the grass beautifully green. Just beyond the grass and around the hazelnut tree is an area of moss. 

Blackbirds and thrushes have been busy digging for worms and other small wigglers under the moss, pulling it all up in the process.

This area is just as attractive to a dog for rolling and scratching as the dry grass. See the extra.

Bean is having a good day. So am I. 

Thank you so much for your best wishes yesterday. It is greatly appreciated. I had a better night and the diverticulitis is receding, although I'm still a bit washed-out and I'll be on bland, easily-digested food for another few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.