Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Elephant Towels

A SpecSaver appointment during the morning for my husband to collect his new reading spectacles. This was followed by brunch.
 
The afternoon was taken up with an Addenbrookes appointment. This started at 1350 hours with some tests followed by a consultant appointment. My husband saw a member of the team at 1710 hours and when we finally arrived home it was almost 1900 hours. I did have a moan, but the registrar or whatever they call them these days was on his own running two clinic because some people were on leave and others were off because of illness. He apologised and had clearly not stopped; he was “on call” until 0830 hours on Thursday morning. No wonder the NHS is falling apart and doctors and nurses are leaving.
 
Today’s picture is of one of the new towels I bought in John Lewis. Anyone who knows me will understand my passion for elephants. I had seen these on display a few weeks ago and did not buy any. Today they had been moved and there were not many left, so although I did not actually need any new towels for my shower room, I decided that I would buy them before they sold out.
 
The temperature at noon today – twelve degrees Celsius.  
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.