Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Sunrise

I was in the kitchen first thing when I heard a noise in the garden like an animal in distress. I looked out of the kitchen and saw a fox running across the garden, followed by two more; they were all quite large. I was almost dressed so grabbed my Wellington boots and went outside to see if an animal was hurt. There were no other animals in the garden, so I can only assume that they were fighting, or maybe two were chasing a female. Half-an-hour later, one of them came back into the garden, but I did not get a picture.

Today’s picture is of the sunrise this morning, which I took after looking at the foxes.

Noon Today – Eight degrees Celsius again. The beautiful sunrise gave way to torrential rain!

Wordle 241 3/6 – a lucky guess I think!

Added Extra: After posting my picture today, I walked into the conservatry and saw this Red Kite sitting in the newly pruned apple tree nearest the house. I took this picture through the rian splattered kitchen window. If it is going to be a regular visitor it needs a name, but I have no idea whether it is a male or female.


Another Update: It seems my Red Kite is actually a Common Buzzard, Many thanks to Mollyblobs for the correct identification,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.