Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Red Kite

I spent the morning doing all kinds of bits and pieces jobs. Then I downloaded the Adobe Photoshop Elements 21; I was amazed that it had increased in price, since yesterday by £17! Maybe it was on a special offer, but it is what it is.
 
This afternoon I was in the garden with my husband as we were putting the car batteries on solar panel chargers. I took some pictures of purple crocus, but then saw four birds flying overhead. We have Buzzard and Red Kite further along the lane and by their tail these look like Red Kites. I was quite excited, as I have never seen a Red Kite in the flesh as it were. They were very difficult to get a good picture as they were moving all the time and not that close to the garden. However I decided to use them even though they are poor quality; the purple crocus with raindrops will have to wait another day.  
 
The temperature at noon was nine degree Celsius. It is pleasantly warm after the rain and Florence has gone outside for the first time in days.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.