To Serve And Protect

On This Day In History
1968: First 9-1-1 call placed in the U.S.

Quote Of The Day
"Never do anything that you don't want to have to explain to 9-1-1 personnnel."
(Jill Shalvis)

Outstandingly good advice, Ms. Shalvis.

I feel much better for taking a day off from school to do what I could to arrange domestic affairs in England from Japan. I have just had a helpful, compassionate and informative telephone conversation with an officer from the Police Coroner's Office of the Sussex Police Force. I feel confident that, with his help and guidance, things will proceed smoothly. 

I was also delighted to hear fom the Deputy Head who covered my lessons today that the children were delightful - "a real credit to you" were his exact words - and that the Zoom meeting between our Year Four class and the Year Four class of the Japanese primary school in Sassayama that takes place at this time every year went really smoothly. It's a shame that I missed it, but it was really essential that I take this day to get my head together. I think I did a good job of performing professionally at school these past few days, but inwardly I was quite battered. I noticed last night, when I was in bed, that I was beginning to get early symptoms of hyper-ventilation. Now, however, I feel completely refreshed and I look forward to getting back into the classroom tomorrow.

Reload

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.