Twenty One Forces Of Nature

On This Day In History
1915: Zeppelin L-4 crashes into the North Sea

Quote Of The Day
"The forces of nature cannot be eliminated, but they may be balanced one against the other."
(Count Ferdinand von Zeppelin)

It was so nice to be back in the classroom today. Even though my day off was both greatly needed and mentally and emotionally recalibrating, being in the classroom with the children again was very rewarding. They were extremely effusive in how happy they were to see me back again, and I told them how happy I was to see them too. I told all the staff my situation at the staff briefing and I told the children in my class as well. I feel better having things in the open. Sometimes staff have left in "terrible, sad circumstances" but I have been left in the dark and had no idea what to say to them before they left. How can you tell them how sorry you feel for them if you don't know what has happened? Of course, I don't resent their decision not to go public with their news, but it does make things awkward for some people.

Anyway, since the pandemic started, Year Four children stopped being allowed to make volcanoes for home learning projects and bringing them into school. I am delighted to say that, with the easing of restrictions, the home made volcanoes have returned this year and, even better, 21 of the 23 children in my class bought their volcanoes in.

Can You Feel It?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.