Springtime in the Meadows

It’s becoming one of those waiting days when you have to stay in because a workman is due to come at an appointed hour but of course hasn’t yet arrived two hours later.

Actually I did go out this morning to return a ball of what I thought was wool but was in fact cotton and I returned via a circuit of the Meadows. The sun was out , there was no wind and the grass bordering the path was alive with crocuses of every hue opening their petals.

Now that I am home waiting and observing the world behind my cold single glazed windows I see people walking past all wrapped up with hoods and scarves. The sun has gone and it looks a bit bleak out there even if according to my phone it feels like 7°. Actually, it doesn’t feel a lot warmer than that indoors either. I don’t want to put on the Central Heating when the workman I’m waiting for is coming to service the boiler.
Where is he? That’s the question!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.