Ting- a- Ling….Not!

Storm Otto arrived with a vengeance despite my being unaware of any wind noise through the night. The Dower House is surprisingly sheltered  and it wasn’t until I was outside and saw the broken glass from a nearby patio glass table, some outside chair cushion scattered about and a huge crack in the widow of a neighbouring penthouse flat that I realised the strength of the wind. No doubt I will hear on the evening news about damage further north where the eye of the storm seemed to be.

It’s been a windy day here although a sunny one and it’s felt quite springlike. There were hordes of students out and about, no striking lecturers today, as I made my way to have an early chin wag with daughter #2 who was in editorial mode this morning.

My heating engineer arrived 3 hours late yesterday and told me when reminded that the Intergas boiler was 4 years old that the rules of servicing had just been updated for that make and it had to be stripped down to renew all the seals every 4 years for the warranty to be valid. He will return.

What you may ask as any of the above to do with my blip of the rusty bell on a clapped out delivery bike outside Söderberg. Absolutely nothing!


PS
A Happy Birthday to the proprietor of the Cheeky Monkey Taxi Service in Stromness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.