I got to the bouldering wall and saw that the Bees had been reset... and it's about time as they've been there for months! They're V0, which I thought was around the UK Mod grade, but the table in extras says otherwise although bouldering indoors can't really be compared to trad routes outdoors, no matter what the table says. 

I did all 26 routes, which was great, but tiring because I was on my own mostly (apart from a good chat with Chris) and so didn't take enough rests, and the routes were new and so more puzzling/challenging. It took me an hour, and then Alan turned up, we had a chat and then both went home.

When I got back from yoga last night the top of my right shoulder, where the collar bone ends, was quite sore. There are lots of moves that I don't do much, if at all, Downward Dog is one, and the Salutations and Warrior poses with arms raised and outstretched are not good for me either and I place my hands on my hips instead routinely. But obviously I still managed to hurt something.

I do enjoy the yoga class, but think I'm going to stop going as it's just not worth paying £9.50 to risk not being able to climb. I'll carry on doing the more or less daily series of stretches that I've been doing for the last few years, all yoga based.

The rest of the day has been spent pottering!

Edit: I keep forgetting my gratefuls, so here we go... I'm grateful for the space to climb at the Unit, for not feeling my age, and for being a naturally tidy person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.