Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

This is a photo of my first mother in law and her husband on their wedding day just after the Second World War. My son has used an app to add colour and clarity to an old, grainy, black and white photo.

He was a coal miner for many years, before working for Players in Nottingham. She worked in the NAAFI during the war, which presumably is where they met.

I didn't know him very well, probably only meeting him a couple of times, but we lived with her for a few years on and off, and she was lovely!

In the garden the Witch Hazel I bought some weeks ago has come into flower, just outside the patio doors, see extra.

Today I'm freezing, even with a blanket and hot water bottle, and aching. I blame the shingles jab, although it's not a live vaccine. Anyone else reacted badly?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.