Chinese Magnolia

We had another fun day. After breakfast, we packed up stuff I’ve collected for my mother, hubby grabbed the Damp Rid and we headed to Ridge. I brought along two empty gallon jugs to fill for our finicky kitties who will not drink our chlorinated tap water (neither will I). My mother was at a doctor appointment I guess because the house was empty. Hubby put the desiccant in the camper. It sure keeps it fresh and dry. My mother’s Chinese magnolia is starting to bloom. Most of the flowers were too high in the tree for me to photograph. They were in various stages of bloom which I think makes an interesting collage. Hubby took me out for a post-Valentine lunch and we headed home. My sister and BIL are home from WV. While up there, they picked up bird seed for me and dropped it off. We enjoyed a long chat but somehow didn’t solve the world’s problems. Hubby has a meeting tonight. Guess I will pack to be ready for my overnight at Kim’s tomorrow. Brooklyn has a soccer tournament in Richmond so I have pet and teenager duty. Thanks for visiting. Stay safe. “and the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.” - anais nin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.