The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Valentine's day window

We exchanged cards in the morning. CleanSteve even made me one! The rest of the day was as usual: work, eat, sleep

...except that in the evening a friend, J, and I went to film club to see a film she had wanted to see about a year ago. It's called Flee, and is about the lived experiences of a refugee from Afghanistan after the Russian invasion. Several experiences of human trafficking were shown from the point of view of the person being trafficked. There were scenes that I shall never forget.

Thus it was that I didn't sleep well at all. The film's subject matter disturbed me, though it was well-made. Steve was snoring like a train with a choked engine, and Indie was
wedging me into bed on the other side. There was only enough room for a matchstick, let alone a person. I gave up and went to the spare room. Indie came with me. Eventually we slept.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.