1970s

My day has been much less energetic than yesterday, although oddly enough my step count is about the same. 

That is because I walked into the town centre and back to get lunch at the church cafe. I enjoyed the food and catching up with a few regulars, including the Thursday volunteers. 

In the afternoon I got stuck into one of the books I borrowed yesterday (Blipped). I have not read any of his books before, and indeed had never heard of him. He is another from the "Tartan Noir" crime novel genre.

The book is set in 1970s Glasgow. I did not know the city back then, and it was the 1980s before work took me to live there. It is still interesting - when folk smoked Regal cigarettes (in the pub and everywhere else) and drove Vauxhall Vivas - after a couple of pints.  

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.