New Dawn

When I get to watch the sunrise just before 8am from a town centre carpark, I kinda take that as a good omen. 

So it turned out. 

From there I went and got my haircut, with the bonus of a good natter with the barber. 

Then I went home and had a coffee, before heading for the park for a run/jog/trundle/heavy breathing session. It went well too. 

After my shower, and a brief moment or two with my feet up guzzling water, it was time to drive to Dunfermline to meet Junior for a pizza. It had been 3 weeks since our last get together, so we had plenty to talk about. 

The final stop on my odyssey was the local library to borrow a couple of books. Being stuffed full of pizza and sticky toffee pudding (most of their desserts were "off" - Brexit bonus) I was not tempted into the cafe at the library. 

My energy levels normalised after that little lot. An excellent day, all in all. 

Summer Girl

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.