And Away We Go!

I woke up at 6:34 this morning, so I decided to hurry out for the 7 a.m. sunrise. I cut it close, but did make it. It wasn't a great 'rise, but it was good. I'd give it a 4 out of 10.

After watching the sun come up, I got to see some diving pelicans. I rarely get a good diving shot, but I got this shot just after the dive and the fish swallow (HE GOT ONE!), and this is the take-off. So much fun to watch.

I left the shore at 8:30 to get back to swim class. 15 today, with 5 men and 10 women. 

This afternoon while I was painting, Lisa heard a fire engine quite near. Come to find out, our neighbor was stuck on the elevator, and now the elevator is out. Being on the 7th floor, we have to REALLY want to go somewhere. 7 floors down, 7 floors up. Hopefully, it will be fixed on the morrow.

A sunrise shot is in my Extras. I titled it A Meeting of the Minds in the Morning. I just love pelicans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.