Valentine's Day lives on

Today I saw a message being created by a sky writer plane. The first two words were hard to make out and the third word, under production, turned out to be Shinley. Thinking it might be an ad for something, I applied myself to working out the first two words and they were in fact 'Marry me...', confirmed by the sky writer making a heart at the end. So Shinley was someone's name, one I'd never heard of, either as a given or family name.

Then it occurred to me - maybe the sky writer went a bit too far down while they were meant to be writing 'r' and did what looked like 'n', and the intended's name was really Shirley.

I wonder if she said yes, after that. 

My photo is of a rose in the bunch M gave me, still hanging in there. Petals expected to start dropping tomorrow.

Thanks for hosting BikerBear. Happy weekend to all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.