The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Sedge Warbler - Newport Wetlands

I must be a glutton for punishment, after yesterdays early start I decided I needed another early one today! I was up and down to Newport Wetlands by 8 o'clock.

I didn't quite have the magical day I had a few Fridays back, and my photo mojo deserted me a little bit, but it was still another enjoyable visit.

Te light when I got there was lousy. I left Tonyrefail in glorious sunshine and arrived in Uskmouth in a grey, misty and perishingly cold morning. The singing sedge warbler for the blip linked above was still holding his own by the lighthouse. A couple of Grasshopper Warblers were hoping around at the edge of the reeds by the hide, but I frustratingly could not get a lock on them with the camera. As I say, it was that kind of day.

I am quite pleased with this one, I also got this one of a Blackbird singing in the same bit of scrub.

It's my birthday tomorrow .. I hope there will be cake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.