Capital adventures

By marchmont

Friday is pizza movie night

The proposed trip to Uptown for Dim Sum has been postponed to Sunday, maybe. 

I had a great night's sleep and only woke at 7. Then I got embroiled (and knew I shouldn't) in something that turned out to be a waste of time. In the middle of that I had to deal with the sparkie while #1 was picking up Olivia.

At that point I discovered my internet had been cut off. Sorted it out on the phone with Digi. I still don't really understand how they charge prepaid but turned out I was RM20 short, so off to 7-11, again.

It was another hot, sunny day. Olivia and I were in the pool for well over 2 hours. I even worked out how to read by book whilst partially submerged.

Minor panic when I discovered if forgotten the key. Luckily #1 was still at home. I sorted out some stuff with S in Ayr before dinner.

Wen Hui is working late so home made pizza and a Marvel movie is the order of the evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.