Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Family Archive.

Family Archive.

Nicki has been staying for the last few days and we started talking about the family tree she was creating on ancestory.com.   She has been working with Nicks father on that side of the family. We have talked before about doing something on our side (Sue and I). I retrieved all the albums I kept from when Mum passed away in 2010. I always had a plan o digitise the photos so the family and extended family had access. 

The task of scanning photos was a bit daunting but just recently I have noticed this app called Photomyne that allegedly could scan a whole album page and create individual photos. I was a bit sceptical but we decided to give it a go. 

Well I have only tried the app on two or three pages of a couple of photo albums and I am quietly blown away. 

Here we go then - another project for 2023 :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.