Frogspawn? I should cocoa!

This  morning it was damp and cold. Martin, my husband, went birdwatching with friends at Farlington Marshes, probably to get some peace and quiet from my sister and me.. 
Meanwhile, amidst our constant chatting, Christine  and I made a brief trip to Sainsbury's for some flowers, grapes and a magazine for our mum. Martin returned  in time for lunch, cold, but pleased with the bird tally: lots of ducks, geese and gulls (but no short eared owls which would have been very nice). Christine and I visited our Mum and took her out for a short walk. We were very relieved to find her in a good mood. Christine feels she can return home tomorrow, content in the knowledge that Doris is being very well looked after and  is becoming more settled in the Care Home.

In the evening we joined a Zoom meeting with our Livery Company for a fun  Call My Choc Event. All participants had been sent a package of six unmarked bars of chocolate. We were instructed to open and  sample each bar in turn while three "experts" described the chocolate in question. One was telling  us the truth about its country of origin,  cocoa solids content, taste, etc while two were telling us fibs. Our  task was to decide  who was calling our bluff. We were teamed up  with another household to compare notes and give  a team answer. It was all lighthearted and full of chocolate wordplay like "chocs away", and "I should cocoa!"  Interestingly, all the chocolates were fair trade supermarket own brands, and were very tasty. 
Unfortunately (!),  there wasn't much chocolate left afterwards to photograph so my blip is of something  completely unrelated: frogspawn which I found in our garden pond today. I was very pleased to find it because  last year no frogspawn was laid there. It is also quite  early so more frogs may yet visit.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.