Jaws

This  morning we went for a cycle ride as we wanted to introduce  my sister to the joys of pedalling an e -bike. We cycled to Hursley village and then to a farm shop for coffee and to buy some provisions. I hoped to see the donkeys I saw there  last week, but they had been moved again, so we were disappointed. However, we stopped at this rather odd tree sculpture and  persuaded Martin to photograph the  mad sisters caught  in its jaws! (I am on  the  left, Christine  on the right.). Christine enjoyed riding the e-bikes, and is now keen to investigate buying one for herself. 
After lunch  I gave Christine a lift to the railway station for her long journey back to the Lizard in Cornwall. It has been very good to spend time together this week, and to visit our Mother.         

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.