First

………………………….crocuses of the season.

After a very stormy night it was a relief to wake to no damage this morning. I’ve spent most of the day in the company of two of my school friends…we met up in Berwick for coffee which morphed into lunch. After E left us for a prior engagement L and I had a walk around part of the walls and a look through some shops before tea and cake to fill the time until Ls bus back to Alnwick. We managed to put the world to rights! Also caught up with one of my nephews who popped into the same cafe for his lunch…whilst he didn’t get invited to join in the girl talk I did treat him to his lunch.

A turn of the prom when I got home edged my step count over the 10,000 mark, a pleasant walk as the wind had calmed to a gentle breeze by this afternoon.

The crocuses are growing in a pot on my garden fence…thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.