Dreich

………………………..a day for staying in and turning the heating up!

After yesterdays day off I acquired the wee one mid morning today. A quick trip to M&S for a few supplies set the tone for the day…everything was being flung out of the trolley just because he could! Once home and sorted he then decided to “accidentally” (on purpose) knock my glass of water flying and whilst I was trying to clean that up he nearly put a photo frame through the china cabinet glass! My patience has been sorely tried this afternoon in between bouts of doing the hokey kokey, having cuddles and listening to him read stories! I do hope he sleeps tonight.

A largely miserable day with a blip through the kitchen window as the boiler fired up…I’ve never noticed the cartoon dog on the wall opposite before!

L is planning to visit tomorrow to do some baking…they’re having a baking stall at her work on Monday to raise money for the Turkey/Syria earthquake fund.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.