Wheely

…………………………..nice view! Found on the beach late this afternoon, I don’t know whether the tyre would count as flotsam or jetsam.

Although the wee one woke a few times through the night he did stay in bed until nearly 9am. Once Pops had picked him up I relaxed procrastinated for a couple of hours before heading upstairs to get dressed…which coincided with a message from L to say she was on her way.

I’d managed to get a chicken in the oven and sort out some recipes by the time L arrived. We made some truffles whilst the chicken cooked then I made brownies once the it came out of the oven. We walked the prom whilst the roast potatoes were in the oven, dropping onto the beach to get my blip. I’d bought an M&S dine in for two for tea ending up with a spatchcock chicken as the breast joints were all out of date yesterday…I have to say it’s the tastiest chicken I’ve had in a long time and came ready stuffed, it would easily have fed four.

Little one will be back in the morning since it’s half term, so that’s the long lie out of the window…hopefully we’ll can get outside to let off some steam!

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.