Happy Joe Tree Day!

It is the day to remember with a smile, the creation of this wonderful place by its founder Joe Tree. 

There were comments whizzing around our neighbourhood WhatsApp early this morning, reporting that recycling bins had rolled down the street and some had emptied their contents due to the high winds of Storm Otto.  I woke in the night after hearing a bang but I couldn't locate the source so I took myself off to the spare bedroom to read for a while.  

After breakfast I did a quick recce around the house and everything seemed okay so I did a few jobs up to lunchtime then as Otto died down, took a longer walk with Angela up to and along the viaduct in the sunshine.  It's been a while since I blipped the viaduct on the Northern Trail. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.