Wendy's World

By Wendles56

The Last One

...well for today.  

We were up and out early to set up the Parkrun course.   Thankfully, we were able to access the compound today and soon it was all set and we handed over to the team before returning home for cuppas and a bit of downtime.  Then we were out again up to Lady Blantyre's Rock to meet the volunteering team for session two of tree planting.  There were 600, mainly oak with some rowan trees waiting to go in and luckily plenty of folks to do the work.

My blip is of Tony planting our last tree of the day.  We are taking it easy for the remainder of the day.

Thank you to all of you who shared my angst at having a piece missing from my new jigsaw (oh the problems of the World!).  I am pleased to report that I received a prompt reply from Gibson's who are sending me a replacement puzzle.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.