Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Caffe

It's the end of the week! And G's last day of her half-term break! She had a meeting at the Mall of the Emirates with the mum of her Swiss students, so I drove her.

I did a shop in Carrefour and then had a decaf espresso at this cafe. I'm not sure what the purpose of a decaf espresso is, but seeing as my BP still needs careful managing, it was good to try it.

Home for the rest of the day, working and tackling things in the flat. G discovered the recent cause of ants in the kitchen was cashew nuts, not the dried apricots or halwa close by.


I seem to be having trouble with light bulbs. One in my room keeps flickering, so I ordered some from Amazon. The ones that came are white and not bright enough, so I decided to return them. As it happens, one out of a pack of four broke, so now I wonder how that will work (they weren't cheap). Then, the faithful lamp over the dining table went out. It lasted a few years, so doesn't owe us anything. It just means a trip to IKEA tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.