Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Gone!

It's been a productive day!

We began with a visit to IKEA to buy light bulbs. I think it's the fastest we've been in and out as we had to be on the other side of town by 11 for us both to have haircuts. Whilst in IKEA, the car got washed because a bird flew over and left its mark!

Haircuts done, we stopped at Wafi for a coffee. G wanted to look in Matalan, and we also needed milk. Walking to Matalan, I noticed this hoarding covering what used to be The Square. We have had many a meal at The Square over the years, so this was a bit of a shock. Thankfully, all the staff have been redeployed to other outlets in Wafi, so we will still see them.

Home for the rest of the day. G had a long list of things she wants to get done. I finally tackled my desk. The aim was my room, but time ran out. I have to say, the new IKEA bulb for the "dining room" is brighter but less than half the wattage!

PS. The hoopoe (bottom image) is a local bird. Neither of us had noticed this sketch on the wall near The Square's kitchen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.