Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Steam Wash

(9/3/24)

After a morning indoors catching up with chores, I took the car to get its underbelly thoroughly cleaned. I hated that last Monday, I had to drive through rainwater that was mixed with fluid from two drains. :(

Googlemaps told me that the station was less busy than normal. All I can say is - you can't believe everything it tells you. I queued for nearly 40 minutes before it was my turn, then waited another 40 minutes. Oh well.

I picked G up after I finished, and we went for a walk to the beach that she took Catherine to in December. It has free parking and some gym equipment. They are working on resurfacing the jogging track, as much of it was off-limits. Once again, we had a beautiful, cool breeze that we would have loved to stay out in for longer, but we didn't have the right gear on.

We ended with a Pizza Hut meal at Mercato Mall, a place I hadn't been to for months. And sadly, it is the end of another weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.