Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Epic

It's been a non-stop, busy day! It started relaxed with a late breakfast. I booked tickets to watch Titanic (Re-Release) in a cinema in Dubai Mall with Farzan and two of her friends at noon. G & I were the only ones in the group who had watched the original on the big screen. The 3D worked well. I felt totally drained at the end of it, though! We had coffee and a chat at M&S Cafe afterwards.

We were home less than an hour before Diane and her husband Stevie arrived in his Ford F150 truck to take us to Bikers Cafe. Twice in four days - the menu is big enough to try something different every visit. It's so interesting how quiet Sunday evenings are over here. We were the only diners for pretty much the entire evening! Pleased to say they both loved the food.

It was good to finally repack the Christmas decoration boxes and put them away until December. It's taken only 5 1/2 weeks! I've also made progress on tidying my desk. It should be easier to tackle the rest of my room over the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.