The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

On the Wall

Going with the theme of yesterday's blip, I took a quick snap of a painting my mother had done some years ago before she passed on. She was a talented and gentle woman whose mind, even in her late 80s, never lost it's spark of curiosity and wonder.

I'm spending most of the day getting ready for a trip to North Carolina to visit my sister and her husband. I'm bringing Bump and looking forward to spending time, camera in hand, in a part of the state I haven't seen before. I imagine my blips will either be backdated or uploaded from my cell phone but I'll have to catch up with your comments and journals when I get back. Thanks to everyone for your comments yesterday - I really appreciate your support, photographic and personal.

See you in a few days .... and the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.